Disclosure announce new album, ‘ENERGY’, share title track: Listen | DJMagAdmin.com Skip to main content

Disclosure announce new album, ‘ENERGY’, share title track: Listen

Disclosure announce new album, ‘ENERGY’, share title track: Listen

The album features collaborations with Fatoumata Diawara, Common, Kelis, Kehlani & Syd and more


Disclosure will release their third album ‘ENERGY’ on 28th August. 

It marks the Lawrence brothers’ first new album in five years, following 2015’s ‘Caracal’, and comprises 11 tracks featuring a wide array of collaborators. Guest appearances on the album come from the likes of Common, Kelis, Kehlani & Syd, slowthai, Channel Tres and Fatoumata Diawara, who also appeared in the duo’s 2018 single, ‘Ultimatum’.

The album’s first single and title track features the voice of Eric Thomas, who fans will recognise as the voice of the preacher in one of Disclosure’s breakthrough hits, ‘When A Fire Starts To Burn’. 

“When we found Eric many years ago, he was like a goldmine of inspirational quotes and motivational speeches,” Disclosure said in an official press release. “Even if he was speaking to a room of five it was like he was addressing a stadium. He has an immense presence and energy about him that translates so well into music – especially house music. This time we cut up various speeches to make something that makes sense. What he says is basically the whole concept for the record, that’s why it became the title track.”

‘ENERGY’ follows the release of a string of singles from Disclosure this year, which culminated in the five-track ‘Ecstasy’ EP. 

‘ENERGY’ will be released on Island Records on 28th August. Check out the lead single and tracklist below. 


1. Watch Your Step
2. Lavender
3. My High
4. Who Knew?
5. Douha (Mali Mali)
6. Fractal (Interlude)
7. Ce n’est pas
9. Thinking ‘Bout You (Interlude)
10. Birthday
11. Reverie