Saytek: 'Live On Cubism 2' | Skip to main content

Saytek: 'Live On Cubism 2'

Saytek: 'Live On Cubism 2'

Free album download

From the free party scene, via an SAE engineering course, to working as a sound man at The End, Saytek's life was always devoted to electronic beats. But it wasn't until he dealt with the problems of the accompanying lifestyle that his career as a live artist took off. Playing everywhere from Fabric to Space in the last few months, his hardware set-up brings a level of non-stop improvisation notably missing from most 'live' sets, enabling him to hype crowds to new levels of excitement. 

Following last year's celebrated 'Cubism Live' album, he's giving away this follow-up, recorded from material put together for his appearance at DJ Mag's party at Space in June. Drawing seamlessly from the rich annals of house and techno, it showcases the incredible range of Saytek's studio skills – so check out his recent releases on My Favorite Robot, Soma, Bedrock and Monique Music. 

1. Calling Out 
2. Back To The Raw
3. Soul Games 
4. Homage To The Godfather 
5. Anytime Any Where
6. Acid Triggers
7. And This Is
8. A City Sold
9. Sampling Jack
10. Body Snake
11. Darker Times
12. Feel The Beat
13. Don't Stop The Reese
14. Crazy Patterns
15. Mental Breakdown
16. The Journey Continues
17. Sub Culture 
18. Boxs N Bass
19. Wiggle Jam
20. Youth In A Warehouse
21. Recovery Dub
22. Realisation 

All music written produced and performed live by Saytek using: Roland MC909, Ableton 9, Maschine Mikro, Kaos Pad 3, Pioneer RMX1000, Akai APC 40 & DJ mixer. Mastered by Rob Pearson @