Maceo Plex set to mix the ‘fabric 98’ compilation | Skip to main content

Maceo Plex set to mix the ‘fabric 98’ compilation

Maceo Plex set to mix the ‘fabric 98’ compilation

Out 20th April…

Maceo Plex set to mix the ‘fabric 98’ compilation
Maceo Plex set to mix the ‘fabric 98’ compilation

Maceo Plex has been locked to mix the forthcoming ‘fabric 98’ compilation. The 22-track effort will be available as a CD and digital download on 20th April.

The compilation is an expression of Plex’s many styles and production aliases, starting off with an excursion in deep electro before introducing the 4x4 kick drum, new wave and techno.

“Fabric is easily one of my favourite clubs in the world and favorite CD series,” shares Plex via a press release. “I wanted to be my organic self and fit as much of the music I love into a modest 80 minutes. That required a bit of digging and mashing up of sounds, but I knew it would be doing the series a great disservice to take the task lightly.

“12 years ago I went to Fabric in the wee morning hours after playing a small gig as Mariel Ito and saw Ricardo Villalobos surrounded by a sea of bobbing heads in the darkness and a blaringly intense sound system. I knew that morning I needed to work harder and somehow get to play that room someday. Adding my name to this list of respected artists and the rich history of the iconic series is special to me and I am glad to be part of it”.

Plex selections include tracks courtesy of Perestroika, Pinch, Iron Curtain and Jon Hester and Mike Ink. There are 13 tracks exclusive to the mix.  

Plex was part of fabric’s reopening celebrations. He follows Tale of Us and their mix for ‘fabric 97’.

‘Fabric 98’ can be pre-ordered here.  Find the complete tracklist and album below.

1. Perestroika - Goth Skate [Unreleased]
2. Peter Benisch - Sabine's Song [Eevo Lute]
3. Pinch - Walking With Shadows [81]
4. Sebastopol – Manethon [Correspondant] Jensen Interceptor - Haze feat. Skee Mask [Lone Romantic]
5. Carl Finlow - Veiled [Lone Romantic]
6. Mariel Ito – Xten [Lone Romantic]
7. Fiberroot - Trindello [Unreleased] Northlake - Ditch Drive [Lake Effekt Sound]
8. Iron curtain - Condos (Maceo Plex Remix) [Pylon Records]
9. Paradigm Shift - Requisition [NSoul Records]
10. Maceo Plex - Mutant Magic (fabric Dub) [Ellum Audio]
11. Versalife - Portamento Quints [Transcendent]
12. Maceo Plex - Mutant Quazars (fabric Dub) [Ellum Audio]
13. Brame & Hamo - Space Dub [Brame & Hamo]
14. Architectural - Inedit 1 [Ellum Audio]
15. Maceo Plex - Mutant Radio [Ellum Audio]
16. Jon Hester - Corridors [Unreleased]
17. Joel Mull – Backoldman [Plumphouse Records]
18. D-Vince - Resource 1 [Old And Young Records]
19. Vinyl Countdown – Ride [Kreisel]
20. Dold - Revolution [Float Records] Orbe - Focus [Lone Romantic]
21. Voiski - Megatrance 2 [Super 95]
22. Hiver – Zwicky [Obscura]